At the February 2, 2017 Trussville City Schools Board of Education Meeting, the Board approved former Hewitt-Trussville High School Husky, Lance Walker as Athletics Director for Trussville City Schools. He is a 2001 graduate of Hewitt- Trussville High School where he lettered in football and golf.

Mr. Walker stated, "My family and I would like to thank Dr. Neill and the Board for giving me this opportunity to serve as Athletics Director for Trussville City Schools. Having grown up in Trussville, I am excited to come back and make a positive impact on the community. I am committed to supporting our students and coaches and helping them compete at a championship level both on and off the field."

After graduating from HTHS in 2001, Walker attended the University of Alabama and earned a BS degree in Communications in 2005 and a Master's degree in Sports Business Management in 2006.

Walker was a scholarship member of the Men's Golf team at Alabama from 2001-2005 under Hall of Fame coach Jay Seawell. He was named to the SEC Honor Roll four times and was named to the Southeastern Conference Good Works Team in 2005 and 2006.

Walker worked in the Bill Battle Academic Center at the University of Alabama from May 2006-February 2017. There he served as Assistant Director. His tasks included coordinating all areas of academic support for the Football and Men's Basketball teams.

In addition to their academic success, Alabama's football team won four national titles and five SEC Championships since 2009. During his time at Alabama, Walker worked with many successful coaches and administrators including Nick Saban, Avery Johnson, Kirby Smart, Jim McElwain, Kevin Steele, Bill Battle, and Mal Moore.

While working at the University of Alabama, Walker volunteered with the Crimson Tide Foundation soliciting donations and assisting with events and facility dedications.

Before his time in Athletic Student Services, Walker worked in the office of Athletic Media Relations at Alabama. There he contributed stories for the football and basketball programs to increase sales. He also assisted in the day-to-day operations including media releases, press conferences, public relations, and event management.

Walker and his wife Lori have two sons, Andrew and Carson.

>>FULL BIO
(Click on name for bio)
Josh Floyd
Football
josh.floyd@trussvillecityschools.com
HEAD COACHES
NAME
SPORT
EMAIL
ADMINISTRATION
Click Here for EMAIL
Click Here for EMAIL
Click Here for EMAIL
SUPERINTENDENT
PRINCIPAL
ATHLETICS
ADMINISTRATIVE
ASSISTANT
University of Alabama
Hewitt-Trussville High School
ALMA MATER(S):
1
YEARS AT HT:
lance.walker@trussvillecityschools.com
EMAIL:
David Dobbs
Anita Dobbs
Molly Jones
Molly Jones
Katie Riggins
Marcus Thomas
Tonya Hunter
Tommy Abney
Tommy Abney
David Dobbs
Herbert Clark
Dave Barden
Jeff Mauldin
Taylor Burt
Lyon Dove
Leigh Burke
Nick Holt
Nick Holt
Mike Higginbotham
Mike Higginbotham
David Dobbs
Herbert Clark
Boys Cross Country
Girls Cross Country
Boys Swimming and Diving
Girls Swimming and Diving
Volleyball
Boys Basketball
Girls Basketball
Boys Bowling
Girls Bowling
Boys Indoor Track
Girls Indoor Track
Wrestling
Baseball
Softball
Boys Golf
Girls Golf
Boys Soccer
Girls Soccer
Boys Tennis
Girls Tennis
Boys Outdoor Track
Girls Outdoor Track
david.dobbs@trussvillecityschools.com
anita.dobbs@trussvillecityschools.com
molly.jones@trussvillecityschools.com
molly.jones@trussvillecityschools.com
karen.riggins@trussvillecityschools.com
marcus.thomas@trussvillecityschools.com
tonya.hunter@trussvillecityschools.com
tommy.abney@trussvillecityschools.com
tommy.abney@trussvillecityschools.com
david.dobbs@trussvillecityschools.com
herbert.clark@trussvillecityschools.com
david.barden@trussvillecityschools.com
jeff.mauldin@trussvillecityschools.com
taylor.burt@trussvillecityschools.com
lyon.dove@trussvillecityschools.com
leah.burke@trussvillecityschools.com
nickhlt8@yahoo.com
nickhlt8@yahoo.com
mike.higginbotham@trussvillecityschools.com
mike.higginbotham@trussvillecityschools.com
david.dobbs@trussvillecityschools.com
herbert.clark@trussvillecityschools.com